3rd Short film Awards


The winners of the 3rd FEFKA International Short Film Festival were announced and the awards were distributed at the Ernakulam Town Hall. Film star Tovino Thomas was the chief guest at the colorful awards evening which started with a musical feast by music director and singer Alphonse Joseph. FEFKA General Secretary B Unnikrishnan presided over the function which was inaugurated by Ranji Panicker. GS Vijayan welcomed and Baijuraj Chekavar gave vote of thanks.

Out of 407 films, the crew of 38 films that reached the finals were awarded certificates of merit. 20 winners from 38 films were presented with a sculpture, a certificate and a cash award by the luminaries of Malayalam cinema. On behalf of the final jury, editor Manoj Kannoth reviewed the films that participated in the fair.
Tovino Thomas, B Unnikrishnan, Ranji Panicker, GS Vijayan, Jeethu Joseph, SN Swamy, Sohan Seenulal, AK Sajan, M Padmakumar, Jinu Abraham, Salam Bapu, Shaiju Kurup, Athi Ravi, Ronnie David, Shyam Mohan, Mini I G, Malu S Lal and Sophia Jose presented the awards.

In the first and second stages, around 80 well-known Malayalam cinema jury members selected the films for the finals. The final jury, chaired by Sunny Joseph, selected the winners from 38 films.

SL Puram Jayasuriya, Ajay Vasudev, Shibu Gangadharan, Shaji Aziz, MC Mitta, Saina, Anuraj Manohar, Manoj Aravindakshan and Jibu Jacob presided over the function.

Winners of the 3rd FEFKA Short Film Festival

IV Sasi Award for Best Film at the Fair (Rs. One Lakh, Certificate and Sculpture)
Film: Anurag Engineering Works
Directed by: Kiran Josi
Produced by: Girish AD, Reju Jose

Rajesh Pillai Award for Second Best Film (Fifty thousand rupees, Certificate and sculpture)
Film: Chut
Director: Ananda Krishnan
Produced by: Ajitha Prasannakumar, Charles Joseph John

Madhu Kaitapram Award for Third Best Film (Twenty five thousand rupees, Certificate and sculpture)
Film: Mud Apples
Director: Akshay Keechery. Produced by: Kishan Mohan
KG George Award for Best Director (Rs. 10,000 and Certificate and sculpture)
Kiran Josi.

Siddique Award for Best Screenplay (Cash Award and Certificate and Sculpture)
Film: Anurag Engineering Works
Kiran Josi, Adarsh Sadanandan 
A Vincent Award for Best Cinematography (Cash Award and Certificate and Sculpture)
Salman Faris

Kunchaco Award for Best Editing (Cash Award and Certificate and Sculpture)
Mahesh Bhuvanend
Film: New Normal

KR Mohan Award for Audiography (Cash Award and Certificate and Sculpture)
for Pampichi Sound Design: Arun P.A. Sound Mixing: Bibin Dev

Bharathan Award for Background Music (Cash Award and Certificate and Sculpture)
Manikandan Ayyappa. Film: Pampichi

PA Bakker Award for Best VFX (Cash Award and Certificate and Sculpture)
Rajeev Ambalavyal. Film: Janasa

PN Menon Award for Best Child Actor
Muhammed Jazeel.  Film: Mud Apples

G Aravindan Award for Best Actress (Cash Award, Certificate and Sculpture)
Snigdha Maria
Film: Kannai Kalaimane

P Padmarajan Award for Best Actor (Cash Award, Certificate and Sculpture)
Vineet Chakyar
Film: Anurag Engineering Works

PK Jayakumar Award for Best FEFKA Directors Union Director (Cash Award and Certificate and Sculpture)
Rahul R Sharma
Film: Night Saloon

Lenin Rajendran Award for Best Film in Campus Category (Cash Award, Certificate, Sculpture)
Film - Lakshmi
Director: Harold Anthony Paulson
Production: K.R. Narayanan National Institute of Visual Science and Arts

Incentive Prize for Expatriate Category (Certificate and Sculpture)
Film: Last meals
Directed by: Sachin Augustin

Jury Mention (Certificate and Sculpture) Photography
Film: Chut

Background Music (Certificate and Sculpture)
Film: Avar - The Inseparables
FEFKA Directors Union would like to thank the winners and other contestants who participated.